Court-II

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 281 of 2015 & IA Nos. 460 & 480 of 2015 & IA Nos. 167 & 332 of 2016

Dated: 15th July, 2016

Present : Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member

In the matter of:

The Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. Appellant(s)

Versus

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Dhruv Mehta, Sr. Adv.along with Mr. Vishal Anand,

Mr. Anupam Verma, Mr. Rahul Kinra and Mr. Anurag Bansal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. H.S. Phoolka, Sr. Adv.along with Mr. Sumeet Pushkarma,

Mr. Siddhartha Nagpal, Mr. P.Narayan, for R-3/Pension Trust

Mr. Salim Inamdar, Ms. Adrija Thakur for DSEWU

Mr. Hemant Singh, Mr. Matrugupta Mishra, Mr. Nimesh Kr. Jha

Mr. Brijendra for Intervenor, Mr. Karn Kumar for Intervenor

Mr. A.P.Jain for Intervenor

Mr. Nikhil Nayyar, Mr. Dhananjay Baijal for R-1

Mr. Malay Dwivedi, Mr. S.K.Chaturvedi for R-2

ORDER

Since, Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member of this Bench is to demit office on 6th Aug, 2016, the strong possibility is that this Court No. II may not be functional for some time in future for restrictive functioning. Since, this is an urgent matter involving important issues including welfare of the employees, we deem it proper to request the Hon'ble Chairperson of this Appellate Tribunal to please recall this appeal from this bench, so that, the same may be heard with no further delay and dispose of expeditiously. Let a copy of this order be sent to Hon'ble Chairperson of APTEL for possible suitable orders.

Post this matter for further orders on 29th July, 2016.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member (Justice Surendra Kumar) Judicial Member